German Flag


The German Currency is the Euro, but the Euro is not actually "German Money" but it is the currency used in Germany.

The Euro replaced the German Mark and it is the official currency of the European Union. 

Sixteen states in Europe currently use the Euro.

Not all Germans were happy about the introduction of the Euro. Many Germans wanted to keep the strong Deutsche mark. The decision for introducing the Euro was a sole decision by the poliical powers of Germany.

Euro banknotes are issued in €500, €200, €100, €50, €20, €10, €5 notes.
Denominations of Euro coins are €2, €1, 50c, 20c, 10c, 5c, 2c, and 1c.